Page Location:
Home > History > Digital Archives > Nordfjordlag Officers at 50th Stevne


Colored line

                  Nordfjordlag Lag Officers

      This photo of Nordfjord Lag officers and directors was taken during
      the 50th stevne in Benson. 
         They are, from left, seated:
            Rev. R. J. Meland, Minneapolis, founder; 
            A. Rye, president, Mobridge, S. D.; 
            John Halvik, Brainerd, vice president, 
            and Albert Svor, Benson, secretary, 
         Back row;
            Norwegian Consul Thorgeir Siqveland, 
            Stevne speaker; Arden Jorgenson,C director; 
            Hjalmer Hegdahl, Winfield, S. D., director; 
            and Martin Mitteness, Benson, treasurer.
      Not pictured is Colbin Orness, director, of Minneapolis. 
      ---Monitor-News Staff Photo
Picture of 50th Officers


Colored line

Copyright © 2011 - EAR Software

Page created May 14, 2011.

Last updated 10/3/2014 10:19:44 AM .

If you have comments or suggestions, contact the webmaster.